Manage Collaborators

Working with others is the main goal of GatherKit. To collaborate with other people, you can only invite them to individual Kits, not your overall account. When you invite a Kit, it will show in their Main Dashboard, alongside their own Kits.


To add someone to your kit

To add collaborators to the kit, go to your Main Dashboard.

Click on the Kit’s name to open the Kit.

 

In the sidebar, at the bottom, click on Manage Team.

At the top of the screen, type in their email address and send the invite.

 


To remove someone to your kit

Only the Kit Owner can remove collaborators. To remove collaborators from your Kit, go to your Main Dashboard.

Click on the Kit’s name to open the Kit.

In the sidebar, at the bottom, click on Manage Team.

Click the X next to the person’s name. Confirm their removal from that Kit.

 


To restore a removed collaborator

Only the Kit Owner can restore removed collaborators. To remove collaborators from your Kit, go to your Main Dashboard. (If you need access to a Kit, please contact the Kit’s owner.)

To restore a collaborator, click on the Kit’s name to open the Kit.

In the sidebar, at the bottom, click on Manage Team.

Click the Restore Member next to the person’s name. Confirm granting them access to that Kit.

 


To leave a kit as a collaborator

If someone invited you as a collaborator and you no longer wish to have access to that Kit, you can leave that Kit. To do so, one way is to click on the 3 dot icon to the right of the Kit’s name in your Main Dashboard and select leave.

If you are already in the Kit, you can click on Manage Team and click on the X next to your name. This automatically removes you from that Kit and redirect you to your Main Dashboard. You will no longer have any access to it. (If you need to access that Kit again, you will need to contact the Kit owner.)

 

Still need help?

Ready to organize your web projects?

Skip to content