Managing Versions and History

Collaboration might get messy sometimes, but worry not when we have version and history! Version will give you the ability to come back when content goes array while History will track any changes that have been made to the content and who is responsible for each change.


Get to Know Version and History

You can access the version sidebar by clicking the version button on the page content (at the top right of the screen).

In this sidebar, you can see the active version highlighted. Each version will show a history of changes that have been made in that version. Click the accordion icon to show/hide the history on each version.

Click each version’s title to view a preview of the content in that version. And don’t worry about the edit history – we will automatically track each change for you!


How to Make a New Version

GatherKit automatically creates a new version whenever the page status changes. If you need to make a new version, you can by clicking the version button on the page content (at the top right of the screen).

Click on New Version button in the version sidebar.

Type in the name for your version and click Create New Version. Your new version will automatically be applied as the active one.


How to Go Back to Another Version

Click the version button on the page content (at the top right of the screen). Find the version you want to go back to on the version sidebar.

On that version, click the 3-dots icon next to its name.

Click the Restore This Version button.

Alternatively, you can click on the version you want to return to. In the preview popup, click the Restore This Version button.

Still need help?

Ready to organize your web projects?

Skip to content