Frequently Asked Questions
A Kit is simply one dedicated space for a web project.
You can create one kit (aka, project) for free. If you need more kits, features, or collaborators, you can always upgrade your account.
If you archive, you can always download the kit but you can’t edit anything.
Archived kits are automatically deleted after a time. Kits in free accounts can be in the archive for up to 1 month. Simple allows for kits to stay archived for 6 months, and Professional keeps your kits in your archive for up to a year. You can always download the packaged kit to keep it in your own backups.
That’s up to you. Everyone manages their web development process differently. We built this to be flexible for all web developers serving all industries. We offer it as a completely free content management tool for agencies and freelancers so you have the freedom to test the tool with real clients and discover if it is valuable for your projects. (If not, we won’t be offended.)
We’ve tried many tools but never found an “all-in-one” solution. We are web designers and developers ourselves, so we know the pain in managing the content collection process with a client. Our goal is to help you create a smooth onboarding process so you can spend more time being creative and growing your business.